Andrea Thompson

Deputy Curator

andrea.d.thompson@wv.gov

  • Communications
  • Goldenseal Magazine
  • Events
  • Governor’s Internship Program
  • Governor’s Public Service Recognition Program
  • Capitol Building Commission Secretary

Abigail Brown

Executive Assistant to the Curator

abigail.m.brown@wv.gov

  • WV Ambassadors Camp

Sam Calvert

Director of Administration

samuel.j.calvert@wv.gov

  • Financial Services
  • Human Resources
  • Facility Maintenance
  • Custodial
  • Technical Services
  • Procurement

Aaron Parsons

Director, WV Archives and History

aaron.p.parsons@wv.gov

  • State Archivist
  • State Archives
  • Historical Marker Program
  • History Bowl
  • Archives & History Commission
  • Records Management & Preservation Board
  • History Day
  • Veterans Memorial Archives

Charles W. Morris

Director of Museums

charles.w.morris@wv.gov

  • State Museum and Satellite Museums
    • Independence Hall (Wheeling, WV)
    • Grave Creek Mound Archaeological Complex(Moundsville, WV)
    • Camp Washington Carver (Clifftop, WV)
  • Collections, Exhibitions and Education
  • Museum, Capitol and Governor’s Mansion Tours
  • Congressional Art Competition
  • Governor’s Almost Heaven Art Exhibition
  • Juried Art Exhibition
  • Annual Quilt Exhibition
  • Emerging Artists Exhibition
  • West Virginia State Museum Heritage Magazine
  • Archives & History Commission

Susan Pierce

Deputy State Historic Preservation Officer

Director of the WV State Historic Preservation Office

susan.m.pierce@wv.gov

  • Archaeological Permits
  • Certified Local Governments/Historic LandmarkCommissions
  • Survey and Planning Grants
  • Historic and Archaeological Surveys – webGIS
  • Historic Cemeteries
  • Historic Rehabilitation Tax Credits
  • National Register of Historic Places
  • Publications, Planning and Education
  • Review and Compliance/Section 106 Review

Jenna Green

Acting Director of State Arts Office

Jenna.R.Green@wv.gov

  • Cultural Facilities Grant
  • Individual Artist Program
  • Arts in Education Grant
  • Poetry Out Loud
  • STEM to STEAM
  • WV Commission on the Arts
  • Artworks Magazine and TV Show
  • Community Arts Grant and Mini Grant Program
  • Certified Arts Community Program
  • Governor’s Art Awards (every other year)
  • Travel and Training Grants
  • Arts in our Communities Annual Arts Conference

Donna Calvert

Library Section Director

304-558-2041

donna.b.calvert@wv.gov

  • Statewide Library Network
  • State Reference Library
  • Library for the Blind and Print Disabled
  • Library Consulting
  • Library Television Network
  • WV Center for the Book